The Masorti Foundation for Conservative Judaism in Israel

Board, Officers & Executive Director


Rabbi Robert Slosberg


Toni Bickart

Recording Secretary

Heidi Schneider

Corresponding Secretary

Richard Kahn

Board of Directors

Barbara Berci
Gloria Bieler
Rabbi Elliot Dorff
H. Lee Gladstein
Roslyn Goldstine
Robert Goodman
Earl Greinetz, z”l
Rosalind Fuchsberg Kaufman
Rabbi Paul Kerbel
Temma Kingsley
Golda Mendelsohn
David Simon
Rabbi Gerald Skolnik
Rabbi Gordon Tucker
Lawrence Wiener
Rabbi Jeffrey Wohlberg
Edward Zinbarg

Chair Rabbinic Cabinet

Rabbi Jay Kornsgold

Executive Director

Barbara Kavadias

Audited financials for the Masorti Foundation are available upon request. As of January 27, 2011, the Foundation was advised by the Internal Revenue Service that it had been classified as an auxiliary of a church pursuant to Section 1.6033-2(h) of the Treasury Regulations. As such, the Foundation will no longer file the Form 990, but we are committed to maintain its practice of independent audits and will continue to make such audits available.


Download Audited Financial Statement: 2015

Download Form 990, 2015